Utterly Delicious: Wedding Chicken Recipe

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I love cooking. But like many people who like cooking I never write recipes down. It’s always a fly by the seat of my pants thing, adding more spices and flavors as I go. But this is a recipe that is so delicious, and that I am so proud of, I have attempted to write it down and put it in recipe form for others to enjoy. I call it Wedding Chicken because I told my husband that it’s so good it would be an awesome wedding dinner dish. It’s so fancy and colorful that you can serve it at an upscale event or make it at home for the whole family. This has quickly become a favorite at my house and I’ve even started getting requests to make it for holidays and special occasions. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

Processed with VSCOcam with f3 preset

Wedding Chicken Recipe

Serves: 6

2 1/2 lbs chicken

2 tablespoons olive oil

1 clove elephant garlic

1 onion

1 red pepper

1 yellow pepper

1 bunch of asparagus

1 carton of mushrooms

1 box of grape tomatoes

1 small bunch spinach

1 zucchini

3 cups whipping cream

1 tablespoon basil

1/2 teaspoon garlic powder

1/2 tablespoon basil

1/2 tablespoon oregano

1/2 tablespoon parsley

1/4 teaspoon salt

1 tablespoon cajun seasoning

Heat one teaspoon of oil into a large pan. Sauté peppers and asparagus until tender.Add garlic and onions till onions are translucent.Add mushrooms and zucchini until softened. Set aside.

Boil large pot of water. Once water boils, add pasta. Let cook and drain just before serving.

Heat remaining tablespoon of oil in another large skillet. Cut chicken into small pieces and cook in second skillet until no longer pink. Add cream to chicken and turn to high heat. Add grape tomatoes and spinach. Once cream boils turn to simmer. Add cajun seasoning, basil, garlic powder, oregano, parsley and salt. Stir in cheese and vegetables. Let cool for about five minutes letting the cream thicken.

Top pasta with chicken and vegetables.

Eat and enjoy.

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

